Advisory Council

Australian Steel Research Hub Advisory Council

The Steel Research Hub Advisory Council will provide advice on scientific direction and relevant national and international opportunities as well as possible commercial developments, while being a promoter of, and advocate for, the Hub’s activities.


Dr Cathy Foley (Chair) | Science Director and Deputy Flagship Director, Manufacturing Flagship, CSIRO

Alex Highnam | Executive General Manager People & Performance, BlueScope Steel

Dale Clark  |  General Manager, Group Project Management & Direct Procurement, Stocklands

Peter Key  |  National Technical Development Manager, Australian Steel Institute 

Professor Reidar Bjorhovde | President, The Bjorhovde Group

Oscar Gregory | Director, Steel Research Hub, University of Wollongong

Peter Chesworth (Advisor)  |  Head of Division, Department of Industry and Science 

Last reviewed: 7 September, 2016